My Beckies in Kuwait

“Once a becky, always a becky!” – gasgas na quote

“Kalimutan na mag bra at panty, huwag lang ang civil id” -only in Kuwait

Since in high spirits parin ako mag vlag about my friendships.. Well makakalimutan ko ba mga becky friendships ko in Kuwait! Hindi noh! Eversince I arrived in Kuwait last January 2011, I was wondering if ano ang magiging buhay ko sa bansang super mega iba sa kinalakihan ko. Kala ko magiging loner na ako pero wit! I was wrong! They say three is a crowd and yes it is kask kahit tatlo lang kami di na keri makapag accomodate ng iba! Haha! Choz!

Guys, I want you to meet my super fierce becky friendships in Kuwait! Drun rolls na ba?? Taaaadaaaahhh!!

Mary Ann Fernandez and Cynthia Materum!!

Eversince I came in Kuwait last January 2011 siyempre takota fanning ang lola niyo sa mga ganap.. siyempre new place, new environment, new people, new everything! parang na reset ang life ko ng bongga! I was praying na sana I can find genuine friendships here and di ako na fail ni Lord ever.. so bait talaga! Naku di ko na alam paano pa mag thank you kay bro for He blessed me too much with great and loving people around me. Para na talaga akong nanalo ng lotto sa super friendships ko sa buhay. And ofcourse makakalimutan ko ba mga life extenders ko na si C and M siyempre hindi. Imagine mo super galing mag plan at mag set ng friendships si Lord at imagine ditich pa sa middle east nag merge ang mga bakla! It is true they say you can smell beckyness from afar. These girls have been my strength, shock absorbers, ka lafangan, ka cocol, ka emotan, ka tsismisan, etc! Lahat lahat na talaga! Since mga bakla kami we never ran out of things to talk about! Siyempre may leveling yun.. from being small to great minds rin noh! I am really indeed grateful na they have been in my life and I will never regret my OFW life experience with the becks! Ano nalang kaya if wit sila ditich? naku matagal na siguro ako nag anti depressants and nag counselling dahil na lerler na ako! haha!

To my becks: Sana ma achieve natin mga dreams natin sa mga future ganaps! Our travel destinations to Brazil and Greece pero pwede Dubai muna? haha! Our dream place to live and work like in USA, Canada, Australia and UK, our future love life ( oh huwag na umangal please lang! eto yung number top 1.5 wish list.. number one si career diba?).. I will always pray for our future na it may be full of contentment and happiness..everyday yun ah and truly deserve natin yun noh! choz! Di nyo lang alam talaga gaano ko kayo ka love ng over over! You have made my life in Kuwait worthwhile.. so let’s see where our future will take us.. and hopefully we will be able to look back one day and say.. “Thank You Kuwait, Inshallah we will never come back! che!” HAHA! :D

I <3 My BECKIES!

xoxo,

V

About vanessaruthchan

Hard on the outside, soft and nurturing on the inside. Believes in one true God and having One True Love :) Fun to be with. Loves to try new things. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Has reputation. Easily consoled. Honest. Concerned about people’s feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody. Witty and sparkly. Spazzy at times. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. Loves to be alone. Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover. Believes in chance encounters and stolen moments.

Posted on January 10, 2013, in LOVE, PERSONAL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was amazed to this blog! Or maybe bec we were featured here! Haha! On a serious note, cynthia and I are very blessed too! I remember this was taken on your 26th bday! Keep it up becks! Use all the lessons that u learned here in Kuwait on achieving your future endeavours . Love u becks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 649 other followers

