A Single Woman’s Prayer

20130106-052856.jpg

Dear God,

Thank you for not bringing me that guy I asked you for all those years ago. Or the one from 2008. Or ’09. Or the one from that REALLY crazy request for the past year.

Thank you for loving me enough to NOT answer my prayers.

Thank you for teaching me that flying solo can create the strongest wings…and that being a brave single girl is a beautiful thing.

Thank you for reminding me through my earthly father what a protective covering should REALLY be…and unclouding my vision when I am blind and can’t seem to see what’s not good for me.

Thank you for showing me when I’m settling…and when I ignore you, thank you for meddling.

Thank you for sending me guys who didn’t love me enough…to remind me of what I’m worthy of. Thank you for standing back & allowing me to make my own mistakes and to find my own way. And when I crashed and burned because it was the only way to REALLY learn, thanks for not saying “I told you so.”

Thank you for holding my hand, even if I can’t feel it…

For collecting the pieces of my broken heart, when I’m powerless to heal it…

For being my strength, when I can’t be it…

For guiding my path, when it’s dark and I can’t see it.

Most of all, thank you for loving me enough to keep me to yourself a little longer…

And for using my weakness to make others stronger.

I love you. Amen.

*I happened to come accros this prayer over The Single Woman’s Site. I edited some of the parts, well that would just be the first statemet. This is so timely. I couldn’t be so thankful to God for all the work He had done in my life. You are my saviour, my strength, my companion, my LIFE. I would never have survived my earthly life without your presence.*

xoxo,
V

About vanessaruthchan

Hard on the outside, soft and nurturing on the inside. Believes in one true God and having One True Love :) Fun to be with. Loves to try new things. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Has reputation. Easily consoled. Honest. Concerned about people’s feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody. Witty and sparkly. Spazzy at times. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. Loves to be alone. Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover. Believes in chance encounters and stolen moments.

Posted on May 21, 2012, in INSPIRING, LIFE LESSONS, LOVE, PERSONAL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

