FAIRTYTALES and HAPPY ENDINGS!

Image

Find someone that isn’t afraid to admit they miss you. Someone that knows you’re not perfect, but treats you as you are. One who gives their heart completely. Someone who says I love you and means it. Find someone who wouldn’t mind waking up with you in the morning, seeing your wrinkles and grey hair, but still falls in love with you all over again. #sweet #truelove

Eto na talaga! My long awaited vlag post about TRUE LOVE, HAPPINESS, FAIRYTALES and HAPPY ENDINGS! choz!

For starters, nung bata pa ako dreamsung ko talaga ikasal sa simbahan with my Prince Charming siympre lahat ng family members, BFF’s, friendshipeys, sponsors *wink*, media (via ustream pa ah!) at iba pa ang witness sa most awaited highlight wedding of the century (feeling Kate Middleton lang). But kidding aside, every little girl’s dream is to be swept off her feet and be married with the man of her life.. BUT every fairytale they say has setbacks, fall backs, hindrance, mga epal, mga hadlang, may mga echosero at echoserang tao at events pang pagdaraanan para ma achieve ni Princess ang kanyang Prince. Ika nga nila, we have to kiss frogs first to finally have that one and final kiss with our Prince.

I have my fair share of my so called “setbacks” and until now nanjan pa sila naka standby sa tabi-tabi. We always thought FIRST LOVE NEVER DIES but I think it comes in a package call “extinction”. Yan na kasi sila Belle, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella at Snow White ripping us the true reality of what LOVE is all about. As what they say, there are no Beds of Roses in any field of life. Kaya dapat mahawakan muna ang “thorns” to feel the pain and hopefully feeling that pain gives us so much release and makes us realize that LOVE comes with a prize.

I am so cynical when it comes to Love talaga! Alam mo yung hopeless romantic ang peggaloo ng lolamey mo! haha! Di naman kasi masama mangarap at ma inlove ng bonggels diba? Sino ba ang may ayaw sa ganun? Masarap kaya ma in Lurve.. yung love songs na maririnig mo feeling mo dedicated sa’yo lahat, mapapansin mo ang little details sa paligid (aminin mo at napansin mo ang flowers, si Mr Sun, kahit simpleng 143 na magkasunod na numero feeling mo ikaw ang pinapatama), puro love quotes ang status sa FB at twitter posts, and etc etc.. And speaking from a woman who has been through the most roughed and patched events in regards sa search for True Love, I must say, there will always be that ONE PERSON who will change the way you view LOVE and LIFE in general. 

For some swerte nila if this ONE PERSON is the one they end up with at the altar, yung iba naman hanggang life lessons nalang ang giveaway ni ONE PERSON na itey. Kaya pala na inspired akong mag vlag about such topic kasi most of my girlfriends are in a relationship, engaged and married! Oh diba ansaveh ng Spice Girls friendships ko na pinakyaw na lahat! Pero in fair I am so happy sa mga ganapchina sa kanilang new journeys and chapters in life. From being single to fabulous wives then soon to be mothers! Ako na ang pressured ng slight pero I know naman hindi race ang paghahanap ng happy ending sa buhay. As what God is good at, He never writes sad endings, only good ones and if at this point you are not happy then it’s not yet the end. Kaya sa mga friendshipeys ko na super in lavey sa mga jowa, fiance and shusawa nila — please keep the lurve burning forever kasi kayo ang source para sa mga singles na tulad ko na, HAPPY ENDINGS REALLY DO EXIST! :) 

And to dedicate this vlag post to my happily in lurve friendships! Kayo na ang may plugging!🙂 In no particular order :p

Choco ♥ Mating

Haay nekey itong couple na ito! Di ko akalain na sa kasalan at anakan ang ending! haha! Well I super saw the couple’s relationship evolved from immaturity to maturity. Alam mo yung daig pa nila ang sirang light bulb ang status ng relasyon.. on and off teh. LOL. But kidding aside, ika – nga nila no mountain high enough and no river low enough ang super wagas na love story nila. Sila yung pwede sa MMK i-submit ang love story sa sobrang daming events and hadlang sa tinubuang lupa. Pero see and ending teh? Ansaveh sa kyut na bagets na likha nila na si Caleb🙂 oh divah winner ang combi flakes ng dalawa! Super love ko ang couple na ito.. Sa kanila ko nahugot ang lesson na sa Love, top one parin ang magpatawad at hindi na magsumbatan sa mga nangyari ng nakaraan. I can’t wait to hugzziee si inaanak ko na super kyut tulad ko, and of course ang couple na ito na super nothing can stop us ang peg!🙂

Beshy Resci ♥ Daddy Jaime

SILA NA!! SILANG – SILA NA TALAGA!! Ang couple kung makapag compile ng photos together parang walang bukas! Pero super love ko tong dalawang itey! Itong couple na ito magulo rin in ways na matutuwa ka. Kung makapag change ng relationship status sa FB parang tripping lang.. From single to in a relationship tapos next week it’s complicated tapos balik to single tapos jowa ulet teh! NKKLK ah! :p Mind you guyz, this couple have endured their own high’s and low’s rin. Eto rin kasi si babae magulo ang isip (rational super at sorry po naman sa Suma Cum Laude status at ATTY in the making), while si Dad naman emoticon ang peggaloo like moi! hihi. Kaya super clash ang personalities nila pero kebs ang differences kasi dahil dun may something spice sa relasyon and they have managed to compromise to each other’s differences. Anong nahugot ko na lesson sa kanila?– Oh sila ang peg ko na hindi hadlang ang kaibahan para sa true love na ending na hanap natin. Being in a relationship is composed of two people that should celebrate their similarities and compromise with the differences. Kaya push lang and gow lang ng gow kahit ala tom and jerry ang nangyayari. Kasi pag inlavey ka naman talaga, you’ll make things work no matter what. Accept ang past, present at future tense ng isa’t isa and walang sumbatan. Tama ba, besh Res? :p

My Love YUKIE ♥ Doc Felix

Well what more can I say? Pwedeng english language ang post ko for this BFF of mine kasi she is englishera like that! LOL. *peace Love* — For starters, Yukie is my BFF of all seasons. I don’t know when or how or why our friendship had started and blossomed into something deep and meaningful. She is not only my BFF, but my very own sister. I have held not just her hand but her whole arm throughout the darkest and lowest pitfalls in her life and celebrated her successes and triumphs. In terms of her Love Life, she personifies the personalities like our national hero, Jose Rizal, for her “LOVE MARTYRDOM”  mentality. (gosh Yuks hirap ng leveling ng english toh! haha! di na keri..) — So yun nga, siya yung dapat tinayuan mo na ng rebulto sa park pero mahal ang magpatayo ng rebulto na gold kaya eto siya ngayon, all Happy and In love! Buti at di natuloy ang rebulto kasi gastos rin ipatanggal yun. At ano ang lesson na nahugot ko sa kanya? Yung LOYALTY, PATIENCE, and RESPECT is topmost! Sa mga napagdaanan niya in the matters of Love, at napakanta nga siya ng the BEER song with matching emote at crayola sa pain from her first love ever pero look at her now? Stronger and better than before! at take note ang na take home ni BFF, isang ortho surgeon lang naman na Indonesian! ansaveh ng United Nations ang hatak ng beauty ni BFF! Sa kanya ko na learn ang PATIENCE sa relasyon.. yung tipong you have to meet halfway at di selfish dapat. May chance na you have to giveway sa partner mo pero hindi todo levels. Patient sa lahat ng bagay at dapat pag may problema dapat pag usapan. while RESPECT and LOYALTY in need talaga kasi kung wala yun, sorry na lang at di healthy ang relationship.
I might not know the details of the relationship ngayon ni BFF kay Dokie pero alam ko na deserve niya itong love na ito! And nakita ko naman first hand at random ang eyyfort ni Dokie sa BFF ko nung ligawan levels pa. Lakas lang maka PBB teens si BFF eh. haha! sorry Love, asar ulit kita. Love kita eh!😉 So yun, I am praying na sana sila na talaga forever as what  BFF would always say. So Love, achieve natin yang desire ng heart mo! pray tayo and be happy🙂

eto pala yung song na super wagas ni BFF ko. Theme song ng mga sawi sa love (dati yun..) enjoy!

Beshy Fran ♥ Menard

At sila na ang ultimate reason at bakit na inspired ako mag vlag about this love thingy echoz. oh diba? Ansaveh ng collaged pictures? This is the exact pictures taken during the proposal. May video pang kasama with all the singing pa si Papa Menard and serenaded my dear beshy. IKAW NA TALAGA BESH!! #bitteresaLoyzaga
Beshy Fran ay isa rin sa mga hopeless romantic tulad ko. I have also seen her so in lurve and na hurt. But despite all the facets of Love she has been, look at our Lola now, engaged na!🙂 I admire her strength and super power abilities. Siya naman ay si Miss Google and Miss Aling2 combined but in a good way- and now with all the preparations sa upcoming big  ganap sa buhay niya, curacha lang ang peg ni Beshy! 
At ano ang na learn ko sa babeng ito in terms sa Love? Never stick to people who never brings out the best in you. oh divah? Siya yung laging nag reremind sa akin dati na di dapat pag aksayaan ng panahon, luha at emote ang mga taong walang nagawang positive sa buhay ko. Eh kasi naman LOVE should bring out the best in us diba and not rob us with the potentials we could offer and will offer. Love is worth fighting for but with certain limits. Yan ang best lessons she taught me.🙂 I am so excited and happy sa major ganap sa life niya and I’m pretty sure I will be part of it till forever! I can’t wait to see her walk down the aisle soon and have merry full little munchkins! haha:) and uulitin ko, IKAW NA ANG RAPUNZEL!!😀

Kristel ♥ Philip

Eto na yun sila.. at di ko akalain magiging couple! it just happened in a matter of milliseconds.. choz!  Lakas kasi maka PBB Teens ni Ktel, este ni Philip pala! (Lervv you dai)😀 Eto rin si Ktel idol rin si Jose Rizal, kung main lerv WAGAS! But hey mind you kahit lokaret rin itong babaeng ito, super love ko sha! She was one of the few who was there all throughout my MMK moments in life. And super dami kong natutunan dito sa  girl na itey, from Love wisdoms to some other stuffs I can’t publicly broadcast. LOL. And how lucky for this girl to have found her better half. Sa kanya ko na learn na di perfect and puro happiness ang relationship, there are cracks and misfits but it makes the relationship meaningful and brighter. choz!🙂

Oney ♥ Abing

Siya na ang msabi kong FAIRY TALES REALLY DO EXIST!! Sila na yung couple na alam ko na sa simbahan ang ending. Oney has been my closest friendship way back college and oh my siya ang support system ko sa lahat ng bagay. My cheat mate, group mate, classmate for 3 seasons lang (reshuffled kasi kami nung 4th year), kainan mate at sympre love mate! Choz!😀 She is that girl that gives me a sampal on the fez pag needsung ko! Siya na yung shock absorber ko nung college days kasi nga late bloomer nag jowa (my first love and heartbreak 19 years old na) so siya yung labasan ko ng happy and emote sentiments. And ako rin witness sa first love story niya na parang unli subscription lang ang katagalan! Haha! *peace Ney*
Si Oney yung NBSB (as claimed niya talaga! Kafal! Haha) until she found the one.. Si Abingski! At napakinggan rin ang dasal niya sa araw-araw and I am so happy sa ganap niya na she ended up with her first (ehem) BF until sa altar.. So I was so shocked to hear from her one day na she is getting married pero parang CIA ang event na yun but kahit ganun pa man natuloy rin.
What I learned from her? Meron ba? Parang siya ang may maraming napulot na aral sa akin ah! Haha. Admire ko tong girlash nato sa kanyang spiritual touchness with God. A very dedicated Christian and songer sa church and sa karaoke! Haha. Siya yung angel ko na may touch of God ang laging advise and super grateful ako na friendshipey ko siya. So give na natin sa kanya ang kanyang fairytale and she deserves it ng bonggey! Siya na si Cinderella, Sleeping beauty, Belle, Ariel (mas bagay siya kasi songer rin siya), Snow White atbp… First love never died but actually happy ending ang ganap. So I will give her standing ovation for that! Paaak!

    

Ding ♥ Jeff

Ano ba ang intro ko ditey sa baba-itang itetch?? Haay naku si Ding – ang pinakadakilang emotera ng bayan! At her young age nakey siya na ang mas maraming napagdaanan na battle scars sa Love. Ewan ko bakit disaster ang ending ng mga past loves niya eh super grabe naman ito ma in-love! Kung may course lang nung college about Love, give natin siya ng A+ kasi gawin ba namang major subject.

Siyempre kabataan days pa yung mga ka emotan namin sa love na yan kaya medyo di talaga therapeutic ang approach! Haha. So san mig light dun, red horse jan, 90 degress dun, vodka jan, sabayan ng iyakan, venting out nang walang katapusan sabay sabi na “ayoko na talaga mag jowa!”pagkatapos ang ending tulog.. haha! Pero seriousness tayo, admire ko tong girl na toh kasi nga mas bata sa akin pero endure na endure ang pain sa love! Ano kaya gamot na tinira ni Ding at mainom nga yan kasi her strength to withstand lahat ng pain na achieve! Siya yung example na bagay dun sa saying na.. “Love and Love till it hurts no more” – ansaveh naman! So ang ending sa lahat ng thorns, si Papa jeff ang rose bud and I hope na sila na talaga forever! Diba super bagay ang dalawa. Aminin!!

Dyan and Jaiden (eto na yung junakis niya..) haha! Sorry Yan sa photo. Dapat Dyan and Jason🙂

eto na di naman magpapahuli ang mentor ko sa mga extra curricular outside school activities nung college. Kung ayaw mo masabon, huwag na huwag mong ipagsalubong ang killer kilays ng babaeng ito! Fierce and strong, yan si Dyan kasi mga lalake jan na PBB teens ang peg di papasa sa kanya kasi parang na decode na niya lahat ng moves ng mga boys pagdating sa love. And dami kong natutunan sa kanya.. ever! Di lang from love kundi sa iba pang department.. parang sabihin natin nursing sabay accounting, engineering, medicine studies.. best in halo halo ang learnings na super kaloka lang! Yung fragile mind ko di na naging fragile! Haha.Na learn ko sa kanya ang dapat maging fierce, pataray at palaban pagdating sa love. Hindi uso ang martyrdom at rebulto as she always will tell me. Di rin tayo yayaman sa mga crayola tears na ginigive away natin sa mga walang kwentang boys kaya dapat i-party nalang ang salubong sa mga kasawian sa love.. pero talagang sibuyas eyes ako kaya di ma help so si girl best in dakdak sa akin dati.. kulang nalang tagal sampal teh! Siya yung lagi may say na di pwede i-give-my-all-to-have-just-one-more-night-with-you at i-risk-my-life-to-feel-your-body-next-to-mine ang true love. A NO-NO!! dapat magtira for yourself ano! Sinuswerte naman yung mga boys (in fair plural form. Haha) if ganetch so dapat gotta save room for a little for ourself. Eh pano naman tayo maka give away ng wagas na love if walang naiwan sa atin. Let’s say parang bank account lang yan.. gotta save for the rainy days para pag na bankrupt ang cash, may mahugot ka pa sa baul and sa bank ng extrang pang shopping spree so happiness ulet yun! Which is so applicable rin sa love! Ang taray diba? Pero talaga siya yung living example rin na empowered woman ever! Bagay rin sa kanya ng destiny’s child so let’s sing sabay sayaw.. “all the woman independent..throw your hands up honey..” Kaya saludo ako sa kanya kasi super minsanan lang talaga itey nag emoticon about love. Siya na ang may titanium heart pero pag mag give love, soft as playdough naman.. oh diba ganda ng combi. Actually siya yung least expected nga sa grupo na mag face sa altar ng maaga kasi nga sa personality niya na medyo di bilib sa fairytales and super surprised kami na siya pa ang nauna at ako tuloy ang nahuli. Kaloka lang! And now happily married and see naman ang ever gwapitong junakis na inaanak ko! Love nga naman, never fails to surprise me.

and ofcourse magpapahuli ba sila…. Introducing ang mga taong dahilan ng existence ko —

Oscar ♥ Nilda


My parents ang piaka topmost reasons kung bakit ako sentimental at full of emote when it comes to Love na yan! I have been exposed to a very loving and big family kaya super gulo namin sa balur pero in a good way. My parents have been together for almost 36 years na as of today. Oh ansaveh??!! According pa to my Mom, si Papa lang ang super patient sa kadaldalan niya at primadonna attitude and according to Papa siya lang talaga raw ang nagtiya-tiyaga kay Mama! Gulo diba? haha! Well ang love story ng parents ko nagsimula na pasaway na. Well my Mom wanted to get away with my very strict Spanish grandmother kaya at the young age of 24 she asked my Dad to elope with her (ang taray diba?! and to think di sila yung consistent magjowa nung time na yun..) My mom lived with the mantra na if magkita sila ng dad ko jowa sila, if hindi eh single ako. haha! Ayaw ni mom yung sakal na focused sa isang guy eh sabi niya ang ganda niya to be in a stable relationship (super taray ng lola!) pero look nyo ang ending, dinamay ang dad ko sa kalokohan niya! haha:) And eto naman si Papa na super bait levels lang pumayag rin. And they even didn’t tell my Lola about the wedding not until binuko ng youngest sister ni Mom kay Lola ang event!! To think nag harvest na ng outfits and palamuti for the wedding sa Manels si Mader without my Lola noticing. So nung nahuli si Mader, sabi pa raw niya kay Lola na she will get hitched with or without her approval with my Dad.. kasi feel ni Mader na marriage will be the escape goat to her pressured life with Lola… and so natuloy nga ang ganap na wedding and AKO ang end result!! haha:)

See guyz? In my parents love story palang di na siya perfection. Magulo ang reasons for marriage and di fairtytale talaga ever. Pero midst the imperction, God really does wonders. Look at them now? so Happily-in-Love!! Nakakaloka si Mudak and Pudak kasi they get to enjoy their life as a couple now na medyo nasa discounted side of life na sila! HAHA (senior citizens life line).. Witness ko yung day to day na love sa kanila though para silang tom and jerry rin at most times. At ano yung natutunan ko sa kanila? 

What counts in making a happy marriage is not so much how compatible you are, but how you deal with incompatibility.

Kindled by a strong foundation of friendship, there was such a romantic spark between my parents that I do envy. That’s the kind of relationship I want to have when I get married—not the kind where we pretend to be brother and sister, of course, but the kind where the simple act of enjoying each other’s company, of laughing together, is enough to tell the world that we belong to one another. #enuffsaid

Eto yung result ng MMK Love story nila…

————————————————————————————————–

Well these are some of the people in my life whom projected that TRUE LOVE comes in all forms.. from crazy – whirlwind romance than turned to long term ones. Actually ang dami pa nilang pwede i-mention here but we know by heart that no matter what, Love does not come only in romantic forms or applicable sa mag jowa or asawa, it’s intangible and free of charge. Even in minute and simple ways we can express Love and malay natin in those simple random acts of kindness makita natin si soulmate.🙂 Kaya let’s be kind to one another, share love and positive things towards others kasi yun ang bet ni God na gawin natin for mankind. Kaya no to nega and emoticons na nakakairita.. Let go natin ang past hurts and mag move on tayo sa masasayang ganaps in the future. Life is too short to sulk so better yet let’s go out in our empty shells and celebrate love. Ika nga si Kanta ni Ricky Martin na nagladlad na, LIVIN’ LA VIDA LOCA!!🙂 Cheers to POSITIVITY and GOOD VIBES!🙂 (san na yung Vodka shot ko? tara let’s cheer to a GOOD LIFE!)

xoxo,

V

About vanessaruthchan

Hard on the outside, soft and nurturing on the inside. Believes in one true God and having One True Love :) Fun to be with. Loves to try new things. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Has reputation. Easily consoled. Honest. Concerned about people’s feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody. Witty and sparkly. Spazzy at times. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. Loves to be alone. Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover. Believes in chance encounters and stolen moments.

Posted on September 6, 2012, in LOVE, PERSONAL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Franilyn Sendiong

    Wow! Super love this Vlag besh! I envy you! I also dream of making my own blog but no time, hahaha. Or im just too harsh with the standards of how would i want to see my blog at di ko pa afford to do. Hahaha. Guidelines?? Yeah! After that line youll say im really Ms.Google! Haha. But besh I really had fun reading and imagining your blog. Graveh! FULL of HEART at kabaklushan! Haha. Im so touched with your words, very inspiring! Thanks for featuring us besh. I know in Gods time, in the right time, things will fall into the right places! I can assure u that because of your good heart! Love u besh!

  2. Thanks besh Fran for your comment. You inspired me a lot so this is the result but I know this is not the best that I can do.. I know I can do better than this. And ofcourse my pending full time feature of you and Papa Menard is coming soon so I still have less than a year to come up with that.🙂 I am so happy for you and all that is happening in your life for you have lived the life every girl envies (isa na ako dun kalowka ka)
    Congratulations on your next chapter.. From single-hood to Marriage. I know on your next phase in life, I am still a part of that at dapat lang noh!! Ninang ako sa future little munchkins mo🙂 Ako yung becky Ninang nila kaya I will mold them to be beckies one day! aawww. joke! hihi. SIge na, tama na muna tong message, save na yung iba sa video! haha. Love Love Love!

  3. can i file my comment too? haha!❤
    what more can I say? i think my facebook comment pre-empted my 'supposed' reply to this blog! aaaaaaaaaaaaah!

    anyhow, Congratulations Beshy! it's a really entertaining article! To think, this is just among the many you've made. I have yet to read the rest!🙂 ako na ang excited!

    Blog on your life in Kuwait too. I wanna see the kind of life you have there.
    Take care and always remember we are just here for you. Always be this happy! love you!

    • ohhmaaaygulay! Kayo na talaga best in air time plugging ko! Love you besh Res🙂 Lam mo naman I would not have survived my MMK life without you in it! Gosh you have witnessed everything first hand, so let’s bring it to the next level na this time🙂 Oh about my life here? gusto mo mapuno ng nega ang post? choz! okay as requested. pero pwede puro LOVE post muna? Words may become so redundant but hey, I really do appreciate everything you have done and just for being there for me.. and Besh Fran🙂 ohh at crayola na ang lola ng 16 colors. Huugzzz! Will update you more of soon:) read my other posts, not mine though but full of wisdom and conviction🙂
      LOVE LOVE LOVE to you and Besh Fran😀❤

  4. haha! yes naman!🙂 nega ba jan?..anover..tsk. wala bang maganda sa buhay mo jan? LOl (apart from the sweldo?) liibreee!!! :)) MAC COSMETICS!!❤
    Ansaveh ng 'mac cosmetics'?? :)))

    on the Love posts..carry on!❤

Leave a Reply

