A Daughter’s Message to her Mother

20121229-172341.jpg

God could not be everywhere and therefore he made mothers.” – jewish proverb

I’ve already told the world how blessed I am to have such an amazing father. But to have an amazing mother, too? I must be blessed and highly favored.
As with any parent and child, you and I have our fair share of disagreements. But whether I agree with you or not, at the end of the day, I know you have my best interests at heart, and that you only want what’s best for me. You have no idea how much I appreciate that. The older I get, the more I realize that it’s hard (actually, almost impossible) to find people who will have your back no matter what. So thank you for just being there for me when I need you.

I am so thankful that God created you as my mom. You are truly the most loving, thoughtful, selfless, compassionate, caring, giving, amazing woman that this world has ever seen.
Because I don’t tell you “thank you” enough, I wanted to list all the things for which I am so grateful:
For believing in me and encouraging me when no one else did… For believing the best in me, even when I was at my worst… For supporting my “crazy” dreams, and not just standing behind me in my decisions, but standing beside me, holding my hand every step of the way…For bearing with me through all of the times I thought I knew better.. Thank you for allowing me to spread my wings and fly, always knowing you are there to catch me if I fall.
I wasn’t always the easiest to handle,
but somehow you always made me feel loved!
Thank you for being you. I don’t deserve it, but boy am I grateful for it. I love you more than you will ever know, and I really hope I am living a life that makes you proud.
In every smile, every tear and every cheer you were always there for me through the years supporting me and providing me with all the energy I needed in order to stand in the
game called life. Happy Birthday Mom and thank you for everything!

P.S.
Thank you for paying my bills as of now. Will get back with you at that:) haha!! Love you, mother!

About vanessaruthchan

Hard on the outside, soft and nurturing on the inside. Believes in one true God and having One True Love :) Fun to be with. Loves to try new things. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Has reputation. Easily consoled. Honest. Concerned about people’s feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody. Witty and sparkly. Spazzy at times. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. Loves to be alone. Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover. Believes in chance encounters and stolen moments.

Posted on December 28, 2012, in PERSONAL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

