Confidence is SEXY

GIRL POWER

Girl power is about loving yourself and having confidence and strength from within, so even if you’re not wearing a sexy outfit, you feel sexy. The sexy stuff just happened to be the wardrobe, and its fun.

– Nicole Scherzinger.

Eto na ang isa sa highlights ng pagiging trying hard ko na magmaganda at feeling sexy! Ever since dream ko na talaga maging Victoria secret model. Before the dream of being a VS Angel, I could remember I am watching my sister joining pageants and owning the runway when I was young. Forever akong bitbit ni Mudak and yaya sa mga ganap niya. And she is a big fanney of the VS Angels and siya nag introduce sa akin sa mga babaeng yun na di ko alam bakit ganun sila pinanganak! Sarap sunugin! choz! And I never thought I will have my own set of crown! (And I will vlag about that soon so please bear with me). Anyway, seeing my sisterette all dolled up and sexy sa stage makes me proud kasi if keri niya ano nalang kaya ako? choz! Pero in all fairness di ko akalain maachieve ko siya in my lifetime! Ang alam ko lang noon mag sunog ng kilay at tumambay sa arcade or mag roller skates sa discovery city! Ika nga nila the Universe conspires with your innermost dreams and makes them a reality (at times) pero medyo mabagal lang ang pag conspire ni Universe sa ganap pero keri on at least na achieve bago man lang mag end of the world. HAHA!

Ang di alam ni Mudak dati I was wearing sisterette’s heels and playing with her make up noong kabataan ko. Pero guys take note I was growing up insecure and walang ka rexona confidence sa katawan! I was an ugly duckling among my friendships from gradeschool to high school. While most of my friends are starting to have suitors, dating and having boyfriends, ako naman busy sa library, sa sports and getting my grades high. Di ako oriented sa fashion at muk ap ever. I was never stylish nor was being a “beauty queen” in my younger years. And I will lie if sasabihin ko na I am fine with it.. NO, I WAS NOT. And to think my sisteraka is a model and a beauty queen pa! So from school to bahay di ko na feel na maganda at sexy ako! Pero I was able to set aside all my “beauty insecurities” and concentrate na lang to have good grades. Aminin laging compensation ang grades for the lack of self confidence sa kagandahan! Lahat ng ugly duckling jan alam ko makakarelate sa akin.

Ngayon na medyo nagka edad na at nagka wisdom, I am happy, grateful and confident of who I am. I may not be a VS Angel, a beauty queen, a professional model pero in the eyes of God I am beautiful in every single way. It’s not just all about the physical beauty, it fades and can be enhanced by science. Pero ang character ng isang tao, di kayang i-enhance ng science..it takes time. Confidence is something you work and aspire for and no one except YOU can do it for yourself. Walang Vicky Belo or any drug can boost one’s confidence. It took me a long time to build my own confidence and I tell you di siya madali. Marami ring luha, bad criticisms at sandamakmak na pawis ang pinagdaanan bago ko siya na achieve. And I tell you the more you work hard for something, the reward is sweet. Oo sweet siya kasi puro happy hormones ang binibigay sa sarili and sa ibang tao. So no matter what size you wear, gaano ka kapal man ang fonda ang nakapatong sa fez, if feel mo maganda at sexy ka.. PUSH MO YAN GIRL!! It’s about time na mag maganda at maging fierce! Di na uso ang magtayo ng rebulto sa Luneta. It’s about time to show the madlang people who you really are in your own way! So what if di ka skinella or flawlessa tulad ng mga model sa TV at magazine. What is kagandahan if walang attitude! And always remember the Universe is your runway.. Love it and OWN IT! Go lang ng go kabogeras! Letzdodiz Girls!

Since this post is about Confidence so itotodo ko na siya and walang basagan ng trip kasi vlaggey ko ito! haha! This shoot was done nung 25th birthday ko. Naisip ko habang pwede pang mag maganda at habang di pa ganun ka thunder catz eh di i-push ko itong dream ko! And since nga nasabi ko na super peg ko maging VS Angel and puro bedroom shoot sila meron with their lingerie, gumawa ako ng sarili kong version. So guys eto na yung outputs!🙂

V’s BOUDOIR SHOOT

A boudoir (French: [bu.dwaʁ], English: /ˈbuːd.wɑːr/) is a lady‘s private bedroom, sitting room or dressing room. The term derives from the French verb bouder, meaning “to be sulky” or boudeur, meaning “sulky”.

20130106-005940.jpg

All photos taken by Mr Eight Espino and Brian Medija. You may check Eight Espino’s work at www.facebook.com/eightespino. Hope you liked the photos! And to end this post,

CONFIDENCE is one fashion accessory every girl must wear and bring at all times! It’s free and readily available.

xoxo,
V

About vanessaruthchan

Hard on the outside, soft and nurturing on the inside. Believes in one true God and having One True Love :) Fun to be with. Loves to try new things. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Has reputation. Easily consoled. Honest. Concerned about people’s feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody. Witty and sparkly. Spazzy at times. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. Loves to be alone. Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover. Believes in chance encounters and stolen moments.

Posted on January 6, 2013, in PERSONAL and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

