God’s Teachings

20131209-032036.jpg

How do I be grateful with what I have and trust that God will meet my needs? How can I be sure that He will provide? You say, “I’ve been waiting for months and years and still there’s no change! I’m tired and fed up with holding on. I feel like I’m being taking for granted. I hear message after message that encourages me it’s coming but yet I’m still waiting.” I’m a waiter. I live off tips and sometimes customers don’t leave a dime or sometimes it’s little. I’m a single parent taking care of my children alone living off scraps. I’m struggling… My expectations are never met but I’m suppose to trust God will meet my needs and I feel like I’m fighting my way through hell.ฺ

God promised Moses that’ll He’ll free the Israelites and that He would lead them to the Promise Land. They’ve seen God’s wrath/power, witness miracles and were free from slavery but the journey to the Promise Land was the lesson. What do you do when God puts you in place that you don’t like… What was suppose to be no less than an 11 day journey turned to 40 days. They grew frustrated with Moses and God. They complained about not having food or water as if God wasn’t going to provide their needs along the way. The lesson through all this was to humble them and test them. He was teaching them to trust Him, and He was disciplining them as a father disciplines his child.ฺ

I don’t know who I’m preaching to on today but you need to be grateful and stop focusing on expecting but to do whatever it is you’re doing for the Lord. Yes, you’re at a job you don’t like. You’re dealing with difficult customers and childish employees and your tips aren’t what you’re expecting. It’s not about money but about your heart. He’s teaching you how to serve graciously and lovingly without expecting to receive. How to be grateful with whatever amount you’re given. Be a blessing and stop expecting a pat on the back for good works. Singles, where you are isn’t your permanent status, people with jobs, where you are isn’t your permanent place, people without or who are struggling, your situation isn’t permanent but being ungrateful is will increase your delay to your breakthrough. Learn the lesson.

About vanessaruthchan

Hard on the outside, soft and nurturing on the inside. Believes in one true God and having One True Love :) Fun to be with. Loves to try new things. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Has reputation. Easily consoled. Honest. Concerned about people’s feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody. Witty and sparkly. Spazzy at times. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. Loves to be alone. Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover. Believes in chance encounters and stolen moments.

Posted on December 9, 2013, in INSPIRING, LIFE LESSONS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

