To my TRUE NORTH

20131230-055919.jpg

I don’t know what it is you do, where you live or how you are as a person. Have I come across you? Have we met? Maybe, maybe not. All I know is that you are as real as real can be. The day I find the answer will define why I exist. It will be the culmination of why my heart beats. And when that moment surrenders, I will finally be whole and ready to witness life’s beautiful capacity. You had me the day the Lord laid out my life’s blueprint and sent me off to this world. The best part is the fact that you will have me till the day He calls me back. From more to most to above and beyond, we will emanate the true diagnosis of love personified. I have failed countless times before, but each failure magnified the depth and gravity of our destined alliance. My every misstep drew me closer to the best version of me, so here I am in full bloom waiting for you to be the very best I can be. I will not just die for you, but live for you, with every breath, every blink, every strand of hair, every heartbeat, every step, every word, every thought, every strength and even in weakness, my life will embrace your entire being. Your name will be written throughout the legacy of my life, through the stars that illuminate day and night and the sun that blazes throughout the entire galaxy. God will keep us intact, and because of Him, we will never lack. You will be my biggest miracle, the cure to my demise. My happily ever after, my forever, the apple of my eye. No force in this universe will hinder you from being mine, because from the very beginning, I was designed to love you until the end of time.

– words by GAB VALENCIANO.

About vanessaruthchan

Hard on the outside, soft and nurturing on the inside. Believes in one true God and having One True Love :) Fun to be with. Loves to try new things. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Has reputation. Easily consoled. Honest. Concerned about people’s feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody. Witty and sparkly. Spazzy at times. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets. Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. Loves to be alone. Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover. Believes in chance encounters and stolen moments.

Posted on December 30, 2013, in INSPIRING, LOVE, PERSONAL. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

